Please note that JavaScript and style sheet are used in this website,
Due to unadaptability of the style sheet with the browser used in your computer, pages may not look as original.
Even in such a case, however, the contents can be used safely.

CT-RSA 2016

RSA Conference Cryptographers' Track
San Francisco February 29- March 4, 2016

Call for Papers(CLOSED)

Original research papers pertaining to all aspects cryptography are solicited. Topics include but are not limited to:

  • Public-key encryption
  • Symmetric-key encryption
  • Digital signatures
  • Hash functions
  • Cryptographic protocols
  • Efficient implementations
  • Elliptic-curve cryptography
  • Lattice-based cryptography
  • Quantum cryptography
  • Network security
  • E-commerce and CryptoCurrency
  • Cryptanalysis
  • Hardware security
  • Tamper-resistance
  • Side-channel attacks and defenses

Important Dates

Submission Deadline : September 7, 2015 — 23:59 PDT (UTC-7)
Notification : November 12, 2015
Final Version of the Paper : November 26, 2015

All papers accepted for presentation will appear in the conference proceedings published in Lecture Notes in Computer Science. Authors of accepted papers must make their paper available online.

Submission Instructions(CLOSED)

All submissions should be uploaded to [] in pdf format by the September 7 deadline.

Submissions must not substantially duplicate work that any of the authors has published in a journal or in a conference or workshop with proceedings, or has submitted or is planning to submit before the author notification deadline to a journal or other conferences or workshops that have proceedings. Accepted submissions may not appear in any other conference or workshop that has proceedings.
Submissions must be anonymous, with no author names, affiliations, acknowledgments, or obvious references. Each should begin with a title, a short abstract, and a list of keywords. Submissions should be at most 16 pages including the bibliography and should use the Springer LNCS format with no changes to the margins or fonts. Supplementary materials may be appended without a page limit, but reviewers are not required to read them. Submissions should be intelligible and self-contained within the 16 page bound. The same bound will be applied to those papers accepted for publication in the proceedings. Submissions not meeting these guidelines risk rejection without consideration of their merits.

Authors should report any “conflicts” with program committee members listed below. A conflict exists if an author and committee member have the same affiliation or have been co-authors on a paper within the past two years.

Accepted Paper List

  • “Mitigating Server Breaches in Password-Based Authentication: Secure and Efficient Solutions”
    Olivier Blazy, Celine Chevalier and Damien Vergnaud
  • “Strongly Leakage-Resilient Authenticated Key Exchange”
    Rongmao Chen, Yi Mu, Guomin Yang, Willy Susilo and Fuchun Guo
  • “INT-RUP Analysis of Block-cipher Based Authenticated Encryption Schemes”
    Avik Chakraborti, Nilanjan Datta and Mridul Nand
  • “From Stateless to Stateful: Generic Authentication and Authenticated Encryption Constructions with Application to TLS”
    Colin Boyd, Britta Hale, Stig Frode Mjolsnes and Douglas Stebila
  • “Constant-Time Dynamic Symmetric Searchable Encryption from Constrained Functional Encryption”
    Sebastian Gajek
  • “Private Large-Scale Databases with Distributed Searchable Symmetric Encryption”
    Yuval Ishai, Eyal Kushilevitz, Steve Lu and Rafail Ostrovsky
  • “Short Randomizable Signatures”
    David Pointcheval and Olivier Sanders
  • “Non-Interactive Plaintext (In-)Equality Proofs and Group Signatures with Verifiable Controllable Linkability”
    Olivier Blazy, David Derler, Daniel Slamanig and Raphael Spreitzer
  • “Hybrid Publicly Verifiable Computation”
    James Alderman, Christian Janson, Carlos Cid and Jason Crampton
  • “Efficient Concurrent Covert Computation of String Equality and Set Intersection”
    Chongwon Cho, Dana Dachman-Soled and Stanislaw Jarecki
  • “Efficient Culpably Sound NIZK Shuffle Argument without Random Oracles”
    Prastudy Fauzi and Helger Lipmaa
  • “Secure Audit Logs with Verifiable Excerpts”
    Gunnar Hartung
  • “ECDH Key-Extraction via Low-Bandwidth Electromagnetic Attacks on PCs”
    Daniel Genkin, Lev Pachmanov, Itamar Pipman and Eran Tromer
  • “Side-Channel Analysis of Weierstrass and Koblitz Curve ECDSA on Android Smartphones”
    Pierre Belgarric, Pierre-Alain Fouque, Gilles Macario-Rat and Mehdi Tibouchi
  • “Enhancing Side-Channel Analysis of Binary-Field Multiplication with Bit Reliability”
    Peter Pessl and Stefan Mangard
  • “Towards a Unified Security Model for Physically Unclonable Functions”
    Frederik Armknecht, Daisuke Moriyama, Ahmad-Reza Sadeghi and Moti Yung
  • “Cryptanalysis of the Structure-Preserving Signature Scheme on Equivalence Classes from Asiacrypt 2014”
    Yanbin Pan
  • “Short Structure-Preserving Signatures”
    Essam Ghadafi
  • “Which Ring Based Somewhat Homomorphic Encryption Scheme is Best?”
    Ana Costache and Nigel Smart
  • “NFLlib: NTT-based Fast Lattice Library”
    Carlos Aguilar-Melchor, Joris Barrier, Serge Guelton, Adrien Guinet, Marc-Olivier Killijian and Tancrede Lepoint
  • “Optimization of Rainbow Tables for Practically Cracking GSM A5/1 Based on Validated Success Rate Modeling”
    Zhen Li
  • “New Observations On Piccolo Block Cipher”
    Yanfeng Wang and Wenling Wu
  • “Replacing SHA-2 with SHA-3 Enhances Generic Security of HMAC”
    Yusuke Naito and Lei Wang
  • “Constrained PRFs for Unbounded Inputs”
    Hamza Abusalah, Georg Fuchsbauer and Krzysztof Pietrzak
  • “Construction of Fully CCA Secure Predicate Encryptions from Pair Encoding Schemes”
    Johannes Blomer and Gennadij Liske
  • “Factoring N=p^r q^s for Large r and s”
    Jean-Sebastien Coron, Jean-Charles Faugere, Guenael Renault and Rina Zeitoun

Program Committee

Frederik Armknecht, University of Mannheim, Germany
Nuttapong Attrapadung, AIST, Japan
Josh Benaloh, Microsoft Research, USA
Melissa Chase, Microsoft Research, USA
Chen-Mou Cheng, National Taiwan University, Taiwan
Jung Hee Cheon, Seoul National University, Korea
Jean-Sebastien Coron, University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg
Pooya Farshim, Queen's University Belfast, UK
Shai Halevi, IBM T.J. Watson Research Center, USA
Helena Handschuh, Cryptography Research, Inc., USA
Hüseyin Hışıl, Yasar University, Turkey
Thomas Johansson, Lund University, Sweden
Marc Joye, Technicolor, USA
Ghassan Karame, NEC Laboratories Europe, Germany
Nathan Keller, Bar Ilan University, Israel
Vladimir Kolesnikov, Bell Labs Alcatel-Lucent, USA
Susan Langford, Hewlett-Packard Company, USA
Dongdai Lin, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
Stefan Mangard, Graz University of Technology, Austria
Tal Moran, IDC Herzliya, Israel
Maria Naya-Plasencia, Inria, France
Kaisa Nyberg, Aalto University School of Science, Finland
Satoshi Obana, Hosei University, Japan
Kazue Sako (Chair), NEC, Japan
Palash Sarkar, Indian Statistical Institute, India
Yu Sasaki, NTT, Japan
Ali Aydin Selcuk, TOBB University of Economics and Technology, Turkey
abhi shelat, University of Virginia, USA
Nigel Smart, University of Bristol, UK
Marc Stevens, CWI, Netherlands
Willy Susilo, University of Wollongong, Australia
Dominique Unruh, University of Tartu, Estonia
Huaxiong Wang, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore